Watching peers interact with my blind

I noticed that my peers were getting confused about which blind cord/tag to pull and I immediately started to think of ways to simplify this. I thought about making the tags  more obvious or completely taking away one of the blind cords. However, I later started to think that this confusion actually plays to my piece and helps to communicate the feelings associated with hoarding/minimalism. This is because it reflects the inner turmoil people experience when trying to dispose of a sentimental possession. I am going to keep both of the cords hanging, however I still need to think of a way to make my tags more meaningful.

Leave a Reply

